Letters

Letters 03-02-2015

American Exceptualism Rudy Giuliani was espousing his opinion to Fox News that Barack Obama did not love America and didn’t brag enough about “American Exceptionalism.”

Fur Is Not Chic When my 25-pound dog stepped in a toothed steel leg hold trap a few ft off the trail, I learned how “unchic” fur is. I had to carry her out two miles to get to a vet.

Which Is More Dangerous? Just a couple of thoughts I had in response to the letters by Gordon Lee Dean and Jarin Weber in the Feb. 23 issue. Mr. Dean claims that there have been zero deaths from the measles in the past ten years.

Real Action on Climate In “Climate Madness” in the Feb. 9 issue, the writer points out that scientists are all but unanimous and that large numbers of people agree: global warming poses a threat to future generations.

Real Science Wolfgang Pauli, the Nobel Prize winning Austrian-born theoretical physicist, was known not only for his work in postulating the existence of the neutrino but feared for his razor-edged humor.

Northern Express:

Contact Us

Send us a message by typing a letter in the box below. We will be in contact with you soon.
(*)
(*)
 
 
Send us your thoughts on topics you've read about in the Northern Express.

You can also contact us via email about classifieds listings or just about anything else.

Call Us: Traverse City sales office 231-947-8787

Petoskey sales office 231-439-5943
Fax Us: Traverse City sales office 231-947-2425

Petoskey sales office 231-439-5943
Mail: 109 South Union Street
Traverse City, MI
49684
E-mail: info@northernexpress.com
Website: www.northernexpress.com


Northern Express Staff
Kathy Johnson - Sales kathy@northernexpress.com
Jan Staycer - Sales jan@northernexpress.com
Peg Muzzall - Sales pmuzzall@charter.net
Kyra Cross Poehlman - Graphic Design kyra@northernexpress.com
Jamie Kauffold - Listings Manager jamie@northernexpress.com
Patrick Sullivan - Reporter
 psullivan@northernexpress.com
General Sales Inquiry - info@northernexpress.com
General Questions and Comments - info@northernexpress.com
Distribution - luke@traverseticker.com
 
Close
Close
Close