Letters

Letters 04-14-14

Benishek Inching

Regarding “Benishek No Environmentalist” I agree with Mr. Powell’s letter to the editor/ opinion of Congressman Dan Benishek’s poor environmental record and his penchant for putting corporate interests ahead of his constituents’...

Climate Change Warning

Currently there are three assaults on climate change. The first is on the integrity of the scientists who support human activity in climate change. Second is that humans are not capable of affecting the climate...

Fed Up About Roads

It has gotten to the point where I cringe when I have to drive around this area. There are areas in Traverse City that look like a war zone. When you have to spend more time viewing potholes instead on concentrating on the road, accidents are bound to happen...

Don’t Blame the IRS

I have not heard much about the reason for the IRS getting itself entangled with the scrutiny of certain conservative 501(c) groups (not for profit) seeking tax exemption. Groups seeking tax relief must be organizations that are operated “primarily for the purpose of bringing about civic betterment and social improvements.”


Northern Express:

Contact Us

Send us a message by typing a letter in the box below. We will be in contact with you soon.
(*)
(*)
 
 
Send us your thoughts on topics you've read about in the Northern Express.

You can also contact us via email about classifieds listings or just about anything else.

Call Us: Traverse City sales office 231-947-8787

Petoskey sales office 231-439-5943
Fax Us: Traverse City sales office 231-947-2425

Petoskey sales office 231-439-5943
Mail: 109 South Union Street
Traverse City, MI
49684
E-mail: info@northernexpress.com
Website: www.northernexpress.com


Northern Express Staff
Kathy Johnson - Sales kathy@northernexpress.com
Jan Staycer - Sales jan@northernexpress.com
Peg Muzzall - Sales pmuzzall@charter.net
Colleen Zanotti - Graphic Design ads@northernexpress.com
Kyra Cross Poehlman - Graphic Design kyra@northernexpress.com
Jamie Kauffold - Listings Manager jamie@northernexpress.com
Patrick Sullivan - Reporter
 psullivan@northernexpress.com
General Sales Inquiry - info@northernexpress.com
General Questions and Comments - info@northernexpress.com
Distribution - luke@traverseticker.com
 
Close
Close
Close